Greasy-haired Hippy Freaks

14 Nov

Well, Matt became a man on Friday. After driving like a girl, that is. He was coming over on Friday afternoon to visit his nephew, Smokey, and to have a glass of wine. Everyone knows that rainy days are for drinking wine on the porch. And, apparently, to Matt, they are also for listening to Taylor Swift whilst doing so. So, he decided to park in the yard so we could crank the tunes in his pickup. In order to get near the porch, he drove over the railroad ties. Which had bolts in them. Thus began his first-ever tire changing experience. I read the directions (it’s a new pickup, therefore, everything is hidden in strange places) while getting rain water in my wine glass (aka jelly jar).  Oh, and I took some pictures. Cause it was kinda funny.

In other news, some girls were riding their horses by my house the other day.

Sorry for the crappy pic but I had to run in for the camera.

This confused me. Not because I’ve never seen people riding, or even ridden myself, in town. But it’s usually for a parade or something. This just brought up so many questions. Like, “Where is their trailer parked?” and “Why did they bring horses to town to ride?” and “Why are they about to cross 9th and then head toward 12th?” Those are busy streets. Maybe their cable was out.

Spencer and I went looking for houses in OKC yesterday. I think we are definitely going to try to rent something in the NW 40’s or 50’s blocks.

My hair is fried. In a last-ditch effort to avoid cutting it, I’m giving myself a hot-oil treatment. Spencer finds the Saran Wrap on my head hilarious.

Doncha wish your girlfriend was hot like me?

I have to go wash my hair now. I expect to get the grease out by Thursday of next week.

4 Responses to “Greasy-haired Hippy Freaks”

  1. Matt November 14, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

    That’s awesome. Thanks for not using my last name since you called me out for:
    1.) Listening to Taylor Swift (by choice)
    2.) Never changing a tire before
    3.) Drinking wine while listening to Taylor Swift & changing my first tire

    • heatherok November 14, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

      You know you are enjoying the fame. In fact, 45 people have already read about your misadventures today!

  2. Jen November 14, 2010 at 9:53 pm #

    Hey, we listen to Taylor Swift too. Though it is for my 6 year old daughter. Just kidding! I love her new CD too.
    I also have never changed a tire…that is what AAA is for.

  3. heatherok November 14, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    Yeah, we contemplated calling AAA but decided Matt might need to know how to change a flat in an emergency som day. Haha

Leave a Reply

