Introducing Justin Montana

14 Dec

I recently received a complaint from my brother that he is the only one in the family who hasn’t been mentioned in my blog. This is definitely an egregious oversight because my brother has possibly the best stories out of all of us. If you don’t believe me, well, um, I guess you’re right. I could be lying. But just look at this! That’s some kind of crazy long snake that eats rattlesnakes in south Texas. I want to say it was a blue indigo, but that name seems a little redundant, doesn’t it? He caught it for fun. My brother, Justin, is what you might call “a free bird.” He’s the youngest of the three of us and is an awesome guitarist. I was about to post a sound clip but that might be illegal since the CD hasn’t been released yet. I don’t rightly know so I’m going to avoid a lawsuit and just tell you to trust me. He’s also turned into an impressive song-writer.

Here is my brother’s life: playing guitar, farming whitetails, having a beard, guiding deer hunts, hob-nobbing with the rich and famous, eating a burger with Willie, talking to Dave Chapelle at IHOP in the middle of the night and going on dates with Miss San Antone.

The most random things ever happen to this kid. He’s in charge of music for the wedding. Since he was a kid, he’s wanted to be called Uncle Monty by his future nieces and nephews.

I’m so proud of that little turd.

2 Responses to “Introducing Justin Montana”

  1. ellen December 14, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    Is that a duct tape suit jacket? Please.say.yes.

    • heatherok December 14, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

      It definitely looks like one but who really knows?

Leave a Reply

