Crazy ‘Bout Craigslist is baaaaack!

26 Jan

Okay, friends. I realized the other day that I have been depriving you of the hilarity of the things people are selling on Craigslist (I know you could just look yourself but isn’t it funner if I do it for you and weed out all the unfunny things first? I thought so.) I have been busy reading bills, bills and more bills so when I finally got some air today, I thought Craigslist would be the perfect respite. As you may or may not know, or may or may not care, I now live in OKC instead of Stillwater. While the city offers a wider variety of crazy, I’m pretty sure Stilly has the lion’s share of nut jobs. Also, I don’t recommend buying anything from Midwest or Del Cities. No offense but that’s what I’ve gathered after extensive Craigslisting. Anyway, this is what I found today!

I’m going to try not to comment on the terrible spelling/grammar/punctuation or use of ALL CAPS.

If you have been looking for that perfect African mask that is probably demon-possessed to hang in your dining room, look no further! Why take a trip to boring old Africa when you can just grab a mask in OKC? Score!

In case you feel that the $5 video bin at Wal-Mart is just too cheap, call this guy. It’s the same movies, but double the price. Even though you can’t also buy deodorant and ice cream at the same time. Well, maybe you can. Ask him.

FINALLY! A quality, solid ash, four strings per course, hammered dulcimer. I was beginning to think I’d have to build my own!

So I can take a picture of your horribly mutilated skin which will never be the same after you let some rando from Craigslist work on you! IDIOT!

Need an inbred sheep?

Want to get raped, murdered and chopped into small bits?

I just don’t know what to say. This makes me so tired.

I’m getting the last one for Spencer for Valentine’s Day. Shhhh, don’t tell!

Okay, now that we’ve all had a good laugh, back to work!

3 Responses to “Crazy ‘Bout Craigslist is baaaaack!”

  1. Cathy January 26, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    Heather-Thanks for the sanity! Craigslist finds somehow remind me that I am in fact, sane by most standards and there is absolutely no reason to sell my airplane shaped mailbox to anyone. I’ll enjoy it as spare room deco instead. I DO know that I am welcome in OKC any time and thank you for reminding me of that. See email sent this evening please, I am such a weenie!

  2. Stephanie January 27, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    I like how some of these have been flagged for removal already. They must have been truly special. Also, I think I’m totally buying that cat painting/print/”wall art” for my mom for Mother’s Day.

  3. heatherok January 28, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    Cathy-keep that mailbox!!

    Steph-Dang it! This always happens. LOL Oh, well. Guess you gotta be fast on craigslist day. I’m sure your mom would appreciate some classy cat art! haha

Leave a Reply

