The 100 Workout

16 Sep

Some of you may have noticed me whining expressing my displeasure at how tightly my clothes have been fitting. Well, let me tell ya, when your clothes get tighter, just take their word for it and don’t bother getting on the scale. You are getting fatter. The scale will just be insulting at that point. I know that one of the reasons I have been gaining a few lbs is medically-related (No, I’m not pregnant and I swear to all that is holy, the next person who asks me when I will be is going to get a knuckle sandwich. It’s an incredibly rude question and I’m incredibly tired of hearing it.). The other reasons are that I haven’t been working out as hard and I have been eating things like chocolate pudding on graham crackers. So, there’s also that.

Anyhoo, I don’t like going to the gym, especially not by myself and especially when I compare all gyms to the Colvin now. So, today I decided to try this “100 Workout” I’ve been hearing about. I must say, it was pretty legit.

  • 100 jumping jacks
  • 90 crunches
  • 80 squats
  • 70 leg lifts
  • 60 jumping jacks
  • 50 crunches
  • 40 squats
  • 30 leg lifts
  • 20 jumping jacks
  • 10 minutes of running

After reading some reviews, I was scared to do it full-on the first time. Plus, I totally, definitely, for sure cannot run 10 straight minutes outside right now (The brutal heat of this summer has been an excellent excuse for me not to be running outside much.).  So, I cut everything in half and once I finished that, I did it again. So, I did the right amount, I just didn’t have to do 100 jumping jacks at once. You should try it.

So, while I was running I was thinking about how I used to be scared to exercise. I was fat and I was afraid I would look ridiculous and I didn’t know how to do anything right. So, I want to let y’all know that if you feel that way too, you should do it anyway. Because here’s the thing- you may feel embarrassed about how big you are. But if you are exercising and eating right, what is there to feel embarrassed about? You are trying and doing your best with what God gave you and THAT’S AWESOME. You can’t be embarrassed when you try. At that point, it would be like being embarrassed about having a big nose. How are you going to be embarrassed about something you had nothing to do with? Come, on!

Barbie wants you to try this workout. And she wants you to wear a shiny spandex leotard whilst doing it.

So, if you’re a chubbo and you know it, get your butt moving. I know how you feel. It’s scary and hard at first but everything that’s worth anything is. If you can only do 1/4 of the workout at a time, then just do that a few times a week. Then gradually increase it. You don’t have to start out being great at it in order to help your body.

Anyway, I just wanted to share that workout and let everyone know that I think it’s a pretty good one. You should try it and let me know whatcha think!

Leave a Reply

