This is your arm on drugs

19 Jan

Weird crap happens to me. I don’t know why. Maybe by being weird, I send a weirdness vibe out into the world which bounces weirdness back to me. In any case, I wanted to share this lovely example.

I received this in my email the other day from a local phone number. No message, just this.

Yeah.

I believe this is a white, freckly arm with some type of blemish on it. At least that’s what I hope it is. I get nervous when I start imagining what other body parts it might be. I think we can agree it’s definitely a body part.

So, it sat in my inbox for  a couple of days. Mainly because it made me laugh every time I looked at it. After a few days, I decided to post it on Facebook because other people might find it humorous as well. My lovely Aunt Donna saw it and offered to look up the phone number on some stalking app she has on her phone. Let’s take a side street here and meet Aunt Donna.

She's the one in the black.

Okay, this is my Uncle Lyndell and my Aunt Donna. Isn’t she cute? Doesn’t she just look like a sweet little lady that has 47 grand kids and makes delicious enchiladas? Now, does she look like someone who would have a cell phone tracking stalker app? No? I didn’t think so either. But, she does. Her sleuthing turned up the name Maria Jones. I do not know anyone named Maria Jones.

So, I emailed Maria Jones back. Here’s how our conversation went.

Me: Who is this and why did you send me this picture?

Maria Jones: What is this?

Me: You tell me! I got it in an email from you the other day.

Maria Jones: Who is this?

Me: Someone who is very confused.

That was pretty much it. I guess I should’ve told Maria Jones to look at the pictures on her phone and figure it out. So, if you know Maria Jones, can you please tell her to slow down on the vodka-Red Bulls? Actually, never mind. Go mix her up one now, I feel like she might be a fun time.

Leave a Reply

