Didja know about this?

12 Jun

Okay, I know I am way behind the times on this but I wanted to tell everyone in case you are also way behind the times. YouVersion is an online Bible website/app. I think it’s run by LifeChurch. I already have the app on my phone but I’ve never really explored the website. Here’s the big news: They have free Bible reading plans, y’all. Plans. Aka, what I have to have in order to get anything accomplished ever. It’s pretty handy.

Right now, I’m about a week into the Soul Detox plan. But, I think there are something like 232 more plans to choose from, including ones to read the entire Bible over the course of a year. They will even send your reading in a daily email if you prefer (which I do). You can also bookmark favorite verses so you can come back and read them whenever you need to.

So, if you have been wanting to dig into the Bible but your ADD/laziness/confusion/overwhelmedness kept you from being successful, try a free reading plan from YouVersion!

P.S. Thunder up, people. Thunder up.

One Response to “Didja know about this?”

  1. diveinscripture June 12, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    Good to know!
    DiveinScripture.com
    Grow in Grace and Knowledge.

Leave a Reply

