Almost there

28 Oct

I’m so depressed! Yesterday, the 27th day of the month, I forgot to blog. I’m such a failure! So close! Oh, well. Onward and upward.

Jack is suffering from a little cough, so that means we are all suffering from a lack of sleep. HOWEVER, I shall never again complain of a lack of sleep unless I have another baby. Then I’ll probably complain a lot. I guess I’ll take him to the doctor if it’s not better by tomorrow just to make sure it’s not bronchitis or something that needs antibiotics. I sure hate to go to the doctors office with a kid who just has a cold and risk picking up something worse…

Today is Spencer’s first day back to work after a week-long vacation and we are sad he’s not hanging with us! But we went to see my sis and her two turkeys (yes, we share germs). We ventured out to my great uncles house where we got to see some puppies and a baby donkey named Taco Bell, so that’s cool. I didn’t take any pics. That’s how I am.

I’m sorry this post has nothing to do with getting it together but you get what you pay for, people. But at least I didn’t forget?!

Love you like Rice Krispies treats (which I ate a few of today).

One Response to “Almost there”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 31 days of getting it together | Crawdads in my Sink - November 5, 2013

    […] Day 27: Almost there […]

Leave a Reply

